Reviews for Walmer Enterprises, Inc. on Houzz

Houzz-testimonials-2

21 Reviews for Walmer Enterprises, Inc. on Houzz

J MGreen_star_41-108-41_100
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2017
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

Used Walmer to custom design and build a dual bathroom vanity and matching mirrors, a full-length mirror and walk-in closet cabinets — all cherry wood. Maegan and David were knowledgeable, patient, professional and easy to work with. The final installation was on schedule, on budget and meticulous per the very detailed computer drawings. I would recommend this company without hesitation for any job — big or small. Absolutely no regrets.


Kyung CGreen_star_41-108-41_100
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2017
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

I had Walmer design and build bookcases for our office. Their responses to my questions were prompt and professional, and the design they produced was better than I expected, with flourishes like beautiful decorative end panels and column details. The estimate was very reasonable compared to the competition as well. The install was done perfectly, with them even matching our crown and base moldings! I could not be happier with the result – I have already engaged them for more built-ins.


Mina SGreen_star_41-108-41_100
Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2017
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

Walmer built me beautiful bookshelves and file drawers in my home office. Maegan, who I worked with to plan the layout was responsive, patient, and a pleasure to work with. The gentlemen who did the construction were skilled carpenters, very reliable and did an excellent job. I get many compliments on my beautiful office that Walmer designed and built. We are delighted with the office and if you need built ins, I highly recommend you call them.


Leila HGreen_star_41-108-41_100
Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2017
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

We are thrilled with our new kitchen designed by Walmer Enterprises! Start to finish, each aspect of our project was handled expertly. From Maegan’s thoughtful and functional design to David’s masterful design implementation and project management, our renovation went smoothly and seamlessly. The quality of cabinetry exceeded our expectations – we love the premium look, perfectly chosen hardware, soft close doors, and special built-in features. Maegan has the wonderful ability to actively listen and encourage ideas while developing a practical, efficient vision of how to best utilize your space. The cabinet installation team was both professional and personable, resulting in a quality renovation that was simply a pleasant experience. We are now enjoying a kitchen that appears to be rather high-end although the price was quite affordable. Thank you Maegan and David for always being there for advice, keeping our project on-time and on- budget, and for creating our dream kitchen!


Marc RGreen_star_41-108-41_100
Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2017
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

5-star professional service from our initial discussion to completed job! The custom built-in bookcases exceeded our expectations and gives our living room a touch of class. Walmer Enterprises made our experience stress-free because they were very responsive to arrange a time to measure our space, design to our idea, and keep us informed of the work progress. The quality of the craftmanship is superb and we’ll work with them again on our next project–it’s an easy decision to work with this company!


Mary DGreen_star_41-108-41_100
Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2017
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

I have used Walmer for multiple projects and their work is always top quality. Pricing is very affordable for custom work.


Maria GGreen_star_41-108-41_100
Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2016
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

We recently restored and added onto a home in a historic neighborhood. My goal was to create a modern farmhouse. With that said, I pursued clean lines on the interior. We had Walmer Enterprises do several built-ins for us. They were very open to altering the design to create a more modern clean lined look with our casework. The result was just what we wanted. The casework is seamless, clean and functional! Their customer service was great and the installers were very professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for custom casework. It’s money well spent.


Rita TGreen_star_41-108-41_100
Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2016
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

Exceptionally positive experience. The design process was smooth and the company kept to a fairly type completion schedule. The quality of the design and installation was outstanding. We had a fireplace mantel and a large bookcase installed. Both present as high quality furniture. Everyone I dealt with at the company was professional, helpful and friendly and overall the company is very pleasant to deal with. I contacted Walmer based on the recommendations of friends who can be very particular and demanding and I would recommend Walmer as well.


Green_star_41-108-41_100Kristin L
Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2016
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

We couldn’t be more pleased with Walmer’s craftsmanship and customer service. We had a seven panel mantle built and installed quickly and hassle free. A technician came to the to take measurements and pictures… that took about 20 minutes. We requested a rush job before the holidays and Walmer was able to turn the mantle around in about two weeks. Amazing. Also, the mantle builder was the same person who led the installation. He was personable and knew all the ins and outs of how to get it properly installed. Installation took about two hours. All in and all a very professional operation.


Green_star_41-108-41_100Natalie D
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2016
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

I just wrote a super long awesome review but then houzz made me sign in and deleted it


Green_star_41-108-41_100Kathy M
Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2016
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

Walmer built and installed a beautiful large built-in shelving unit for our new living room. The process was easy. First, design, measurements and plans. The unit was built and painted in their shop then installed in our home. Their attention to detail and craftsmanship created perfection. If you’re looking for the best, Walmer will exceed your expectations. Kudos to Meagan and David in design and Joey in construction.


Green_star_41-108-41_100luvmyloons
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2016
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

We hired Walmer to design and build custom built-in bookcases for our great room. We found the company extremely easy to work with in the design phase, open to our ideas but helpful in guiding us based on their knowledge and experience. Throughout the process, they were organized, professional, well run and on time. When the built-ins were installed, we were beyond thrilled. We subsequently noticed that a design element had been overlooked which was going to be costly and difficult, if not seemingly impossible, to correct but Walmer prioritized customer satisfaction over their bottom line and fixed the problem without hesitation. Our built-ins are extremely well made and absolutely beautiful. We were very impressed by Walmer’s commitment to making us happy and couldn’t recommend them more highly.


Green_star_41-108-41_4stars_100Jim D
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2016
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

Walmer produced and installed a large custom bookcase for my home office and a large TV wall unit for my basement lounge. Easy to work with. Excellent quality workmanship. When the basement unit required some post installation modifications to suit my purposes the Walmer crew responded quickly and efficiently. Very satisfied and would not hesitate to hire them again.


Green_star_41-108-41_100PRO
Sydnye Pettengill, ASID Interior Design Inc
Relationship: Worked with pro
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

Walmer Enterprises has been doing work for my clients over 25 years and I can attest to their fine quality, attention to detail, willingness to try various design concepts, excellent value for the dollars and time spent. My business is Sydnye Pettengill, ASID Interior Design and has been in operation since 1987. I first met Judd Horbaly, the original owner when he was building doll houses in Alexandria on Rt. One near Potomac Yard. The history has been long and wonderful to know this enterprising family of dedicated craftsmen.


Green_star_41-108-41_100Amy J
Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2013
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

Walmer has completed several projects for our home and we are pleased with all the outcomes. Our first project was a tall cabinet in the kitchen to create more storage space. Maegan came over to design the cabinet that would be appropriate for the space and had great ideas that I hadn’t thought of. They stained the wood to perfectly match our current cabinets and used the same knobs, you wouldn’t know it wasn’t part of the original kitchen renovation.

Our other project was for 3 bathroom vanities and the final products exceeded our expectations. The mirrors were framed with the same cabinet wood as the vanities and it looks very sharp. The vanity drawers are soft closing so no pinched fingers with the little ones.

Walmer is very professional and delivered on time with no hiccups. With any renovation, there are always problems, but not with Walmer. I know we will use them again in the future for more home improvements.


Green_star_41-108-41_1007butterfly7
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2015
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

The entire staff from phone receptionist, sales rep, estimator, to installer were very courteous and professional. If you are looking for a product with lifetime quality and workmanship, then you will find it with Walmer.


Green_star_41-108-41_100Gail C
Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2015
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

Excellent job!!!!! This company installed two built in units with multiple sections for me. One in the living room and one in the sun room being turned into an office. I can not say enough about the design skills and sensibilities of the designer. The sun room design was a particular design challenge since it was small and had walls that jutted out in many places. The finished product looks amazing and I just love it. It has a desk, sitting bench with storage, bookshelves, cabinets and file drawers. The installer was also excellent, really knew his stuff. The living room had design challenges as well and that came out really well as well. Two small glitches that the company quickly fixed. I am delighted with their work and would highly recommend.


Green_star_41-108-41_100Karin D
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2014
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

Walmer Enterprises designed and built a wall desk and bookcase unit in my home office. They worked with me on the design to make it exactly how I wanted it. The installers were friendly and efficient and left the room looking great. I’m pleased with my new office!


Green_star_41-108-41_100Matthew S
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2015
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

We were familiar with Walmer as they had built some nice bookcase / cabinet units for our home many years ago, and then more recently helped us out by retrofitting a corner TV cabinet (that they also built many years ago) to accommodate our new widescreen TV. Now we have hired them again to build and install an “arrival center”, which consists of a long bench, 8 cubbies, 2 large cabinets and hanging space for jackets and coats, which is the centerpiece of our new mudroom. It came out looking great and I have attached a photo here (although we are not totally finished with the room yet!). In any case, they were a pleasure to deal with, from design phase through installation, and we couldn’t be happier. We plan to contact them again whenever the need for some quality casework arises, and we recommend them highly.


Green_star_41-108-41_100PRO
Professional Construction Management LLC
Relationship: Worked with pro

At Professional Construction Management, LLC, a Design-Build General Contractor in the Northern Virginia area, our reputation and success depends on the quality and dependability of our vendor and subcontractor partners. I’ve worked with Walmer Enterprises, Inc. on multiple projects over the past 20 years and have come to expect nothing short of excellence. From concept drawings and field measurements to manufacturing and installation, the attention to detail, quality of product and unflappable professionalism are unsurpassed. I greatly value our relationship with Walmer Enterprises.


Green_star_41-108-41_100M G
Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2014
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999

We are very pleased with the maple wood cabinets Walmer built for our kitchen island. They are excellent quality and we were able to make small tweaks to the sizes to accommodate our space- something we could not do with brand-name cabinets. They are green, made locally, custom-painted, were ready in 3 weeks … and cost significantly less than we what were quoted by a large retail outlet for the same quality and design. The Walmer staff were knowledgeable and responsive. We’ve had lots of compliments, including from the various workmen and professionals who have been to the house on other projects and who presumably see a lot of newly installed cabinetry- everyone thinks they are well-made and beautiful!